Melli's Mish Mash

An eclectic collection of crafts, recipes, and odds & ends!

Minion Hat!

5 Comments

LOOK! I’m so excited about this :)

It all started when my best friend showed me a picture of a minion hat. She said she would LOVE one for Christmas, and if I could make it for her. I have a pretty basic knowledge of crocheting, but nothing that would help me make such an intricate character hat. So I adapted the picture for a loom! I learned so many new things, such as how to make ear flaps, add tassels, and how to make a round using a circle loom. In all essence, this is what I ended up with, and my best friend LOVED it!

77056_189668274491333_41258529_n

DSC03794

He’s not 100% perfect, and if I ever make another one, I know how to make it better :) If anyone’s interested in a pattern, I’d be more than happy to make a tutorial at a later date!

My brother also wanted a surprise for his girlfriend, so I made him a red hat with a pom pom on top :) Here’s that hat, it was pretty fun and simple to make!

DSC03791

DSC03792

Well, that’s what’s come off my loom most recently! I will be posting another post very soon with the custom LSU colored set! I’m just about finished with the wrist warmers, got a bit of ways to go on the scarf and need to start the hats :)

Until next time!

Don’t forget, if you use code HOLIDAY15 in my Mish Mash store, you will get 15% off! Happy shopping!

5 thoughts on “Minion Hat!

  1. Can you please do a tutorial for the minion hat? I love it, I know so many people who would love this for their kids!

  2. Oh, I love the minion hat! I would love to see a tutorial on how you made it :)

  3. I would love to make one for my son. Is the tutorial available yet?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers