Melli's Mish Mash

An eclectic collection of crafts, recipes, and odds & ends!

Newest Custom Orders!

Leave a comment

I love custom orders! There’s just something about making a custom special item for someone that gets me excited! My latest two were done in the same yarn, Cold Mountain, which meant I was super happy when I found out I had just enough for both projects lol. Since then I have taken down my custom listings until I get all my yarn pictures updated, but never fear, they’ll be back soon!

First up, custom wrist warmers! These are special because the person ordering asked if they could be a bit shorter, and have a smaller thumb hole! I said “no problem!” and got to work 🙂

DSC00042

DSC00043

DSC00045

Next is this hat. I have not updated all the pictures, so this is the only one I have right now. I will of course come back and update this 🙂 The order was for a custom ear flap hat with tassels! I love me some custom hats 😉 This hat is also special because it is not just an adult sized hat, it is an extra large hat to accommodate large hairstyles! *as a side note, no I do not charge more for an extra large hat, just let me know if it’s needed!*

549994_10151276362737511_1723368981_n

With these two done and sent to their respectful owners, I am now working on my random projects! I always have at least two in my desk that are WIPs. I have also started working on some birthday gifts 😀 I cannot wait to show them off (after the person receives them of course!).

What have you been working on lately? 🙂

Author: mellismishmash

My name is Melli! Live in sunny AZ. Social worker. Loom knitter. Small business owner. Mommy to cutest hobbit child ever!

Leave a Reply

