Melli's Mish Mash

An eclectic collection of crafts, recipes, and odds & ends!

Rainbow Eyelet Scarf

Leave a comment

I know I haven’t been around much! So much catching up to do with everyone, but first I need to share this new creation!

I decided to come and show you this amazingly gorgeous new creation of mine! I’ll bore you with a story first though!

I was walking around one of my favorite craft stores, when I found a pattern book called “How to loom knit fashionable scarves.” Now the title may throw you off a bit, scarves are ALWAYS fashionable 😉 In this book was a pattern that was just too pretty not to try! Come home, armed with this book and I picked some gorgeous rainbow yarn to start this project. This scarf is called a Westminster Eyelet Scarf, and it is reminiscent of lace work. I’m amazed at how gorgeous this turned out. I have listed it in my store, it is ready to go home with anyone who feels that need to have it (which is everyone!). You can find the scarf listed in my shop Melli’s Yarn Works on storenvy.

Now onto the pictures!IMG_1896

IMG_1897

IMG_1900

IMG_1901

Author: mellismishmash

My name is Melli! Live in sunny AZ. Social worker. Loom knitter. Small business owner. Mommy to cutest hobbit child ever!

Leave a Reply

